Author Topic: Looking for some input..  (Read 3091 times)

Offline TexasRob

Looking for some input..
« Reply #-1 on: February 08, 2016, 10:48:45 AM »
Hello all,

I'm new to the site and have enjoyed reading the posts here. I'm considering adding to my collection of cookers by getting a PBC (I have a KJBJ, Masterforge, WSM). I have watched the videos and it looks to be a a phenomenal cooker. I was just looking to get feedback while in the early stages of deciding if this cooker is right for me...did you find it was an easy learning curve? On average how long does it take a for a rack of baby back ribs( I realize not every rack is the same size)? Do you apply apple juice to the the ribs during the cook? Is there anything that you dislike about the cooker after having used it? Stronger charcoal taste vs. another cooker that you may use?

I'd appreciate any/all honest feedback. Noah seems to have a solid product and I'm intrigued by the method of this way to cook. I'm just looking for input(good, bad, indifferent) before making a financial decision.

Thanks

Rob
MasterForge
KJBJ
WSM 18.5
PBC

Thermopens
Maverick ET-732
BBQ Guru DigiQ

Offline Kona

Re: Looking for some input..
« on: February 08, 2016, 11:21:58 AM »