Author Topic: Wings and ribs tonight  (Read 2218 times)

Offline mikeharold

• Central Coast, Cali.
Wings and ribs tonight
« Reply #-1 on: June 12, 2016, 12:18:18 PM »
Hey guys,

So I'm going to do some St. Louis ribs tonight and am going to try and do some wings at the same time. First time doing wings on the PBC. Since I'm doing the ribs at the same time I won't be cranking the heat up and am curious about how long the wings will take. I'm thinking I want to try and time them to be ready to sauce right about the time I pull the ribs off so I can pull the lid off and take the rebars out so I can get a nice char on the wings to finish. Thanks in advance for your input.
MAK 1 star #1184
Santa Maria open pit BBQ
PBC
Blackstone 36" Griddle
Uuni 2s
Weber 22" kettle w/slow-n-sear

Offline Kona

Re: Wings and ribs tonight
« on: June 12, 2016, 12:32:12 PM »
I'm sure someone will chime in, I've never done a combo cook before, I've always done my wings in a different way than my ribs. I do agree with cranking up the heat at the end for some char, that's how I finish my process.
Gordon
Boynton Beach, FL
PBC

Offline mikeharold

• Central Coast, Cali.
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2016, 12:41:51 PM »
Just trying to maximize firing up the PBC. Only doing one rack and about a dozen wings since it's just the wife and I. Thinking worst case I can more or less go off of PBC's tutorial for their wings and see how that works out plus try to crisp at the end. Only way to learn is by doing!
MAK 1 star #1184
Santa Maria open pit BBQ
PBC
Blackstone 36" Griddle
Uuni 2s

Offline Kona

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2016, 12:52:32 PM »