Author Topic: Stoker Log  (Read 2050 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jlhile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Stoker Log
« Reply #-1 on: November 19, 2013, 10:59:27 PM »
I can't seem to get the fan cable (for the Savannah) to show as my blower on my stoker log. If I go to my stoker (White model) it shows it as a blower and what I named it. but won't show on the stoker log.. Any Ideas?

Thanks

Offline Savannah Stoker Controller

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 111
Re: Stoker Log
« on: November 20, 2013, 10:54:12 AM »
In the Stoker associate the blower to a pit temp sensor for fire control.
The fan activity will show up at the bottom of the graphic. You will not see the blower listed separately like the temperature sensors.

Offline jlhile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2013, 02:14:32 PM »
Sorry a bit confused... I messaged you on FB.


Offline Savannahsmoker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3096
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2013, 02:30:22 PM »
On the bottom of the chart a verticle black line will show every time the auger is running.

In the following case below the 170 temp line.



Hope this helps.
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)
Weber Genesis E-330 (Copper)
The Big Easy
Weber Smokey Joe Gold for fun and vacation,

Offline jlhile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2013, 03:37:51 PM »
Here lies my problem, it keeps running. Attached are 2 pictures. one which has 4 windows in the top left is without the savannah cable attached. once I attach and refresh it goes to 3 windows and the brisket showing the "Fire" and the blower keeps going increasing the temp.. I have the actual Savannah set to 160.

Hope this helps

See attached pics

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Savannahsmoker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3096
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2013, 05:14:53 PM »
As far "I have the actual Savannah set to 160" the SSII is not controlling the auger motor, Rock's Stoker is.

What you have is the wrong probe selected as Rock's Stoker Fan Control.

You have the probe marked Brisket as the controlling temp and not the Pit  probe.

The temp is controlled by what is in the first window as FIRE and in your case it is the Brisket probe.


Enter the IP address of the Stoker into the web browser of a network capable device and you get the following page.



This page displays all of the settings for each Temperature Sensor currently plugged into the Stoker. Each setting (target temperature, alarms, blowers, sensor names) can be changed for each Temperature Sensor from this page.

You set what probe you what to be in control under Blower.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2013, 05:51:37 PM by Savannahsmoker »
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)
Weber Genesis E-330 (Copper)
The Big Easy
Weber Smokey Joe Gold for fun and vacation,

Offline jlhile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2013, 05:48:32 PM »
You are da BOMB!!!!!I forgot about that with new sensors, I had just replaced some of my 10 footers. I will test tomorrow.

My next work through is I want to real low smoke for 2 hours (165) then kick it up to 225, and finish off with the "keep Warm" option.


Thanks again.


Offline Savannahsmoker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3096
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2013, 06:20:41 PM »
What pit are you running the SSII and Rock's Stoker in?

Reason I asked is the few using Rock's Stoker to control a pellet smoker have trouble maintaining temperature below say about 200.

If your SSII can control your pit at 165 than I recommend you use a combination of SSII and Rock's Stoker to manage the cook. 
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)
Weber Genesis E-330 (Copper)
The Big Easy
Weber Smokey Joe Gold for fun and vacation,

Offline Savannahsmoker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3096
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2013, 06:25:17 PM »
What pit are you running the SSII and Rock's Stoker in?

Reason I asked is the few using Rock's Stoker to control a pellet smoker have trouble maintaining temperature below say about 200.

If your SSII can control your pit at 165 than I recommend you use a combination of SSII and Rock's Stoker to manage the cook.

BTW, sounds like you are on a roll using this system and just forget a step which is normal for me anymore.
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)
Weber Genesis E-330 (Copper)
The Big Easy
Weber Smokey Joe Gold for fun and vacation,

Offline jlhile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2013, 06:41:58 PM »
My pit is home brew, and a MONSTER. Well insulated. See attached

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Savannahsmoker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3096
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2013, 06:52:06 PM »
Wow, a really nice job.  Congrats.

Man, I want one like that.

Looks like a Green Mountain or maybe Dennis Correa's Smoke Daddy controller .
« Last Edit: November 20, 2013, 06:57:16 PM by Savannahsmoker »
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)
Weber Genesis E-330 (Copper)
The Big Easy
Weber Smokey Joe Gold for fun and vacation,

Offline jlhile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Stoker Log
« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2013, 04:32:15 PM »
Smoke Daddy