Author Topic: Green Mountain Grills Daniel Boone w/ WIFI  (Read 2636 times)

Offline MikeC01

Green Mountain Grills Daniel Boone w/ WIFI
« Reply #-1 on: June 10, 2017, 09:32:57 AM »
Hi all,

I'm thinking of buying a GMB DB w/ WIFI since they're having the $100 off Father's Day sale this month.  I currently have a Weber Genesis and a Pit Barrel Cooker in my collection.  I love my PBC and will keep it, but sometimes when I load it up with 25+ lbs of meat it seems to run out of fuel before the cook is over.  The coals seem to love to snuff themselves out in my PBC for some reason as well and the clean up process is onerous.  I love the "set it and forget it" nature of the PBC but it's just not quite as easy as I'd like.  I'm a real estate agent when I'm not smoking.  So, I rarely have time to babysit a long cook.  It would be nice to have something that would babysit itself.

So, I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with the GMG DB (especially if yours has WIFI) and what you think of it.  Also, what accessories would you recommend?  I would definitely want the upper rack to increase capacity and of course a cover to keep it out of the elements but what about the thermal blanket?  Worth it?  Also, where do you get your pellets and is there any brand you recommend?

Thanks for you help!!

Offline sparky

• northern california
Re: Green Mountain Grills Daniel Boone w/ WIFI
« on: June 10, 2017, 10:59:48 AM »