Author Topic: MAK 1 Star Options that are needed  (Read 2995 times)

Offline zueth

MAK 1 Star Options that are needed
« Reply #-1 on: January 08, 2018, 12:19:41 PM »
I am looking at options available on MAK 1 and trying to determine which options you need to order:

I can see where you would want the side shelf and the upper grate.  I am a tech person, so definitely would get the MAK WiFi.  From what I have read the flame zone is only needed if you want to sear with the MAK, which I don't want to do so don't think I need it.

Is there a need for a front shelf?

Do you need the rib rack? or is that just so you can fit more racks of ribs on the grill at once?

How many meat probes come with the MAK?

Offline teesquare

• Global Moderator
  • Brevard NC - Home Of Hillbilly Caviar
    • Savor Spices
Re: MAK 1 Star Options that are needed
« on: January 08, 2018, 12:30:09 PM »
The MAK 1 Star and2 Star are similar in this respect... so, who I have a 2 Star I figured I would offer my Ideas. Don't forget - you can call MAK  and talk to Bruce about anything as well.... he will not pressure you in any manner.

I love the front shelf. What I thought of as an "extra" is a real asset on the MAK. And get an upper grate for sure. I do not have the split grate, so I can't tell you about it. I have the full grate.

The Flame Zone is a nice feature....but you could upgrade to that later if you do not currently intend to grill on you MAK.

Not sure about probe count - maybe 1 comes with it?

More folks will chime in soon.

BBQ is neither verb or noun. It is an experience.
Fine Swine and Bovine BBQ Team - Home of squeal and veal!
Beer, Butter and Bacon make everything better.
PBC
PBC Jr.
MAK 2 Star General #639
MAK 2 Star General #4401

Offline NativeTxn

« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 12:41:55 PM »
Would the side and front shelf be overkill? Or do both come in handy?

I was considering just doing front shelf, but wondered if both are useful or only one is necessary?