Author Topic: Beef Short Ribs Suggestions  (Read 1522 times)

Offline Kona

Beef Short Ribs Suggestions
« Reply #-1 on: March 08, 2016, 02:48:15 PM »
I bought some beef short ribs which I've never done before, any suggestions for cooking them on the PBC? I would imagine it's much the same as any other cook just put them on the grate?
Gordon
Boynton Beach, FL
PBC

Offline bobh665

Re: Beef Short Ribs Suggestions
« on: March 08, 2016, 07:29:13 PM »
I just did brased short ribs today on my PBC using Malcom Reeds recipe. They turned out great. Two hours in the PBC and finished them in the oven with his recipe.

Offline Kona

« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2016, 07:20:37 PM »
I just did brased short ribs today on my PBC using Malcom Reeds recipe. They turned out great. Two hours in the PBC and finished them in the oven with his recipe.

I'll have to try that recipe, I just threw them on tonight for a couple hours just to see how they would turn out and while they were done with outstanding flavor, they were nowhere near tender to how I'd like them. Only a few bites were. I'll definitely go the braising route or even finish them in my Pressure Cooker.

I did notice during this cook that the lid on my PBC isn't sitting completely flush. I noticed one side was a bit higher and I had to go over and press down on the lid to get it to completely seal. I don't think any extra air was getting in prior to me pressing it down but you never know. I know now to press it down.
Gordon
Boynton Beach, FL
PBC

Offline teesquare

• Global Moderator
  • Brevard NC - Home Of Hillbilly Caviar
    • Savor Spices
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2016, 09:02:33 PM »