Author Topic: Comments on this board  (Read 4750 times)

Offline spuds

• Girl says Hi from the SoCal Mtns.
Comments on this board
« Reply #-1 on: April 06, 2014, 01:48:16 PM »
Whats your take on this board?

OK,Im just a NooB here,but I sure have a lot of things to say about your amazing board and commentators.

Ive never seen so many good food ideas presented daily.Almost all the recipes can be done by any level of cooking skill you might have,and so many great dishes I cant even cook them all,amazing.

Super pictorials,something that allows me to cook,step by step,and see exactly how it should be,how can I mess it up?

Ideas and skills Ive never imagined,presented in a form that allows me to do it from the no knowledge level,which is where Im at on many many subjects.

In just a few months I cant believe the knowledge Ive picked up,from friendly folks,no egomaniacs,none of the youre not welcome cliques,just friendly folks who share and take a lot of time to do so.Never been talked down to,even with stupid noob questions,cant tell you enough how refreshing that is.

Bottom line,best food board Ive ever had the honor to be part of and learn from.

Yeah,yeah,rather soapy,but really,just amazing.

Thank You,Spuds and family.
Feel free to share my pictorials anywhere you like.Could mention from Spuds if you remember.

Offline CDN Smoker

• Manitoba, Canada
Re: Comments on this board
« on: April 06, 2014, 01:58:10 PM »
We have over 600 members now and there is a large amount that don't seem to want to get involved :(. I'm not sure what that is :-\

I totally agree with you that the members here are very supportive no matter what you cook. Us northern folks don't smoke much in the winter and cook inside more.
"GO JETS GO"

MAK 2 Star #1351
Traeger Model BBQ 124, # 1106

Nothing has really happened until it has been recorded. – Virginia Woolf (Usually misquoted as “no pictures, didn’t happen”)