Author Topic: Seems I WAS semi-famous  (Read 840 times)

Offline Jaxon

Seems I WAS semi-famous
« Reply #-1 on: April 08, 2020, 02:54:58 PM »
RG, may have a bright future...me - a sparkling past.  Seems like Char-Broil had a video contest about 10 years ago.  The subject was, "My Trade Secret".  I entered and won the 1st place prize - a 4-burner Infrared grill.  I used it for almost 7 yrs.

Here's the vid: 
<><
You're at the top of the food chain...eat like it!

Offline RG

• Just a Fat Guy Cooking Stuff
Re: Seems I WAS semi-famous
« on: April 08, 2020, 03:30:03 PM »
I am not ever going to be famous for making videos, that's for sure! At least you won something, that's awesome. I don't get paid anything for them using the video, just credited :)
A revolving door of cookers and smokers. Some are keepers, some are here today, gone tomorrow!

Offline IR2dum

• Houston, TX
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2020, 03:57:31 PM »
I've been making video for 48 years. Why am I not famous yet?

Offline Ka Honu

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2020, 04:50:13 PM »
Perhaps because UR2dum? Sorry, I couldn't resist (and you'd have thought less of me if I had).

Also you might have been "blacklisted" after being thrown off the Tonight Show all those years ago. Jus' sayin'...
Everyone is entitled to my opinion

Offline RG

• Just a Fat Guy Cooking Stuff
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2020, 05:59:30 PM »
Perhaps because UR2dum? Sorry, I couldn't resist (and you'd have thought less of me if I had).

Also you might have been "blacklisted" after being thrown off the Tonight Show all those years ago. Jus' sayin'...

Ok, I need to hear this story. Sounds like it's GOOOOD. Let me get my popcorn, I'll be right back!
A revolving door of cookers and smokers. Some are keepers, some are here today, gone tomorrow!

Offline IR2dum

• Houston, TX
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2020, 06:40:46 PM »

Ok, I need to hear this story. Sounds like it's GOOOOD. Let me get my popcorn, I'll be right back!

Here's the story: