Author Topic: TBE - Pulled Pork?  (Read 3826 times)

Offline Ericd3043

TBE - Pulled Pork?
« Reply #-1 on: May 13, 2016, 11:01:22 PM »
I know that you can do a good pork roast in the TBE.  Can you get good results on pulled pork?  I do not plan to smoke this next one but wanted to try it in the TBE.  However, the meal will be for the employees and I wanted to provide pulled pork sandwiches along with the standard fare.

From a planning stand point, I would expect that it will take a while for a 10lb picnic roast - 6 to 8 hours seem reasonable for the cook portion?  Just trying to plan this out a little before next week and it is my first time doing this.

Thanks!

Offline TMB

• Toney, Alabama
Re: TBE - Pulled Pork?
« on: May 13, 2016, 11:19:00 PM »
Only way I know to do a butt for pulling in TBE is like this

Rub the but with your favorite rub place it in the basket and cook til IT of 160.     Remove and foil butt and make sure you have a temp probe in there.   Place the butt wrapped back in TBE and cook till 200 to 205.    Remove wrap in a towel and let it rest for two hrs in a cooler if possible.  You won't have bark but you will have pulled pork that is moist
Member #2
2 SRG's  (infrared)
1 BEESR (ele Big Easy infrared)
1 DC smoker/ charcoal SRG (infrared)
1 Infrared smoker (Home Built pellet smoker)
1 Grill2go ice (infrared)
Rec-Tec smoker
Weber Smokey Joe (Silver)
I HAVE AN INFRARED ADDICTION

Offline smokeasaurus

• Global Moderator
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2016, 10:07:25 AM »
Pardon my infrared ignorance, TBE is a different animal than the SRG?  I kinda thought the SRG was the TBE with a grill grate??
Got Smoke?

Keveri H1 Charcoal oven

Joined 12-5-11   Member# 32

Offline Pam Gould

• Lima, Ohio..Lost in middle America
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2016, 10:26:26 AM »
Smoke..the TBE came first then the SRG and then the BEESR.. just sayin .☆´¯`•.¸¸. ི♥ྀ. 
Blackstone 22" Griddle
Cook Air
Cobb Grill w/ rotisserie
SRG
BEESR
G2G
CB tabletop propane grill