Author Topic: Newbie to site and Newbie to grilling...  (Read 5726 times)

Offline perferd

Newbie to site and Newbie to grilling...
« Reply #-1 on: May 19, 2013, 10:19:46 PM »
Hello folks newbie here to introduce myself...

33 year old father of three girls who has never owned a grill but am finally putting my hat into the ring. I can honestly say I have only cooked on a grill a hand full of times at families house for pre-made burgers dogs and steaks. However this is about to change and with the wifes blessing lol. I told her I wont spend more then $1500 all in and she is cool with that as long as I use it well...

I wont go into what's best and this vs that cause I am sure there are 65836583 of those threads already. What I will do though is tell you what I have put in my short list. Being I am still on the fence about pellet grills I have 2 gassers and 2/3 pellet grills I am looking at. The gassers are naploleon prestige and weber genesis. The pellets are yoder ys480 blazin grill works grand slam and mak 1 star. As you can see I am a north american made kinda guy but I did look into the gmg db.

Ok time to surf the site and try and learn something lol...
Semper Fi.
Once a Marine always a Marine
"Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they've made a difference. The Marines don'thave that problem." President Regan

Offline perferd

Re: Newbie to site and Newbie to grilling...
« on: May 19, 2013, 10:23:24 PM »
Btw I am posting from windsor ontario canada right across thr river from detroit...home of the tigers and wings... but a fan of the eagles and oregon ducks...
Semper Fi.
"Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they've made a difference. The Marines don'thave that problem." President Regan

Offline Pappymn

Newbie to site and Newbie to grilling...
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2013, 10:27:16 PM »
Glad you made it here. You will like it here. Great people who cook on everything. No bad questions  on this forum :)

Oh, from Minnesota
Pappy