Author Topic: I did four things I have never done before all on the same day  (Read 672 times)

Offline Tailgating is my game

I did four things I have never done before all on the same day
« Reply #-1 on: March 23, 2019, 10:45:50 AM »
Well the first one I have done maybe two or three times but here they are.

1) Went to home depot cooking section......Bought or wanted nothing?  The want is a first!

2) Went to West Marine & bought nothing....but I did want a new version of my Magma Grill that is on sale now...….But I made it.

3) We got rid of all TV...…… I have wanted to do this for a couple of years. Will miss TCM, Perry Mason, News, The Boston Bruins & my sports teams. My wife will miss cooking & the Property Brothers LOL.  But that's about it...Directv offered my $300.00 to come back but I stood my ground. I said "hey I don't need you folks, Lets talk BBQ gives me all the entertainment I need. They said "who". I said you folks don't carry the hottest CH. in America. I said "tomcrete1 has videos that are exciting from start to finish. I went on to say Cooking CH that's nothing have you seen Tommy's recipes,  Travel channel also has nothing as good as "On the road with RG". They said we need to look into this right away.  ***

4) For the first time we really looked at leaving the Northeast & heading south.  Spoke to an old friend that lives in SC that lived in CT at one time. She said pack up the family & come on down.  I just said no snakes, no hot humid weather, no Alligators, no killer mosquitoes, no Killer Bees & I want some snow. She said I have the perfect down south spot for you all to move too. The South pole!!!!!!  No but we started looking on-line last night.

*** I hope Tee does not read this he may double my bill.

But yes we are also thinking of dropping our home phone, Microwave, Invisible fence contract, Etc