Author Topic: Seeking advice  (Read 1512 times)

Offline SmokeyRobbinSon

Seeking advice
« Reply #-1 on: January 17, 2016, 10:32:16 AM »
I have been smoking for about 6 years. Recently my Masterbuilt electric smoker died on me. I have been researching my next purchase and found this forum. I am in need of help on whether to purchase another Masterbuilt, a Bradley, or a Traeger pellet smoker. I am hoping to get some sound advice from the forum. I am considering the
Masterbuilt 20070910 30-Inch, an Original Bradley Smoker (with possibly adding a dual probe PID) or a Traeger Tailgater Pro pellet grill. I typically smoke pork butts, brisket, wings, & jerky. I don't cook large quantities of food since it is mainly myself and my daughter eating it. My wife doesn't eat meat. I also sometimes cook a larger portion for family gatherings, but still it is usually no more than 10 lbs of meat. I have a nice gas grill so I would not be using the Traeger for anything other than smoking. Any advice or input is appreciated,  especially from anyone speaking from experience with these 3 smokers. I am looking for the best option for my needs which will be the most economical. Thanks.

Offline Saber 4

Re: Seeking advice
« on: January 17, 2016, 12:55:23 PM »
I have a Bradley 4 rack digital that I like but I have no experience with the others so I will defer to those who have more experience with the other models to advice you. I haven't had any major issues with my Bradley although others have.

Offline africanmeat

• Cape Town South Africa
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2016, 01:33:22 PM »
If it was my decision i will stick to what i am used and buy an MES with a glass .
Ahron
cadac gas grill
GMG Daniel Boone
MES 30"
RF self made smoker
wood pizza oven
weber

Offline Bigfish8

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2016, 10:24:25 AM »