Author Topic: Thoughts on the Tappecue V2.0 VS ThermoWorks Smoke  (Read 1548 times)

Offline Savannahsmoker

Thoughts on the Tappecue V2.0 VS ThermoWorks Smoke
« Reply #-1 on: October 26, 2016, 10:07:54 PM »
I am very interested on the forum's thoughts and experience pertaining to Tappecue V2.0 - 4 Probe WiFi BBQ Thermometer with Mobile Apps and the ThermoWorks Smoke Wireless Pro.
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)
Weber Genesis E-330 (Copper)
The Big Easy
Weber Smokey Joe Gold for fun and vacation,

Offline hikerman

Re: Thoughts on the Tappecue V2.0 VS ThermoWorks Smoke
« on: October 26, 2016, 10:28:58 PM »
Art, I have no experience with either product,  but I have been sniffing around the Smoke unit. And no experience with any Tappecue product, but I do have several ThermoWorks devices. They work perfectly as expected. If they didn't,  ThermoWorks would make good on it. Their quality, and  people-friendly service are old school. And as we all know, that is rare anymore, sadly!

Offline muebe

• Santa Clarita,Ca
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2016, 10:57:39 PM »
Art I have a Tappecue and it is great but requires a wi-fi connection to work. The Thermoworks units connect directly to each other.

The Tappecue allows more probes and the ability to check your temps anywhere there is an internet connection. And other people can monitor your cooks to with a link you can provide them.

Member #22
2 TBEs(1 natural gas & 1 LP gas)
OBS(Auberins dual probe PID, 900w finned element & convection fan mods)
2011 Memphis Select Pellet Smoker
Traeger PTG with PID
PBC
BBQ Grillware vertical smoker(oven thermostat installed & converted to natural gas)
Uuni 2 Wood Fired Pizza Oven

Offline Savannahsmoker

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2016, 09:42:15 AM »
Good info and thanks.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2016, 10:43:42 AM by Savannahsmoker »
Art

Blaz'n Grill Works Grid Iron (Copper)
Royall RG 2000 (gone to live with nephew)