Author Topic: Brisket Smoked then Sous Vide  (Read 8125 times)

Offline Las Vegan Cajun

• Ralph in LA$ VEGA$
Brisket Smoked then Sous Vide
« Reply #-1 on: June 02, 2014, 01:00:20 PM »
Starting this off on the Traeger, smoking for 4 hours then will transfer to SV for about a 36-48 hour water bath.   It's my first attempt at a SV brisket, will be interesting to see how it turns out.

Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler
----------------------
Magma Marine Kettle, Camp Chef Single Burner, Dutch Oven Table & Denali 3X, Lodge Habachi, BEESR, WSJ w/GrillGrates, WSM 18.5, Masterbuilt Pro Smoker, Anova Sous Vide (X2), Traeger Jr, 12" A-MAZE-N Tube, PBC, LEM Dehydrator, Dorkfood (DSV)

Offline drholly

• Member No Longer With Us
  • Brooklyn Park, MN
Re: Brisket Smoked then Sous Vide
« on: June 02, 2014, 01:03:50 PM »
I'm interested too... will be watching. Thanks!
You can't catch a fish if you don't get a line wet...
Pit Barrel Cooker, Char Broil Electric Smoker, Charbroil Prototype Kettleman, Char Broil 500X, Blackstone Flat Top, Char-Broil SRG, Weber Performer, ANOVA sous vide device, Lodge Hibachi, Discada, Chimenea, fire pit, hunk of pink salt...
Member #

Offline sliding_billy

• North Texas
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2014, 01:13:21 PM »
Should be interesting.  Are you planning anything after the bath to set up the bark?
Custom Offset/GMG Davy Crockett/Vision Kamado/Blackstone 36"/Weber 22" "redhead"/ WSM 14.5" X2/Jumbo Joe/Pit Boss Copperhead/KCBS

Offline Las Vegan Cajun

• Ralph in LA$ VEGA$
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2014, 01:23:19 PM »
Should be interesting.  Are you planning anything after the bath to set up the bark?

Yes, I was thinking either finishing it off in a cast iron skillet or flip the GrillGrates over and do it on the flat side of them.  I got two days to decide.  ;)
----------------------